top of page

The Search for Wisdom...

That week, I continued reading journals and other literatures relating to my chosen research area. Since my research is based on the User Centered Design methodology, I interviewed the staff and observed the workflow pertaining to their job. Just like any other task, it was hard from the start but it MUST be done. Every time I need advice, my mentors are always ready giving their full support. Thank God, He brought me here.


However, on one occasion I happened to browse my wife’s cell phone and I found out something …… ahaaa!!. No, it’s not what you’re thinking. My wife and I have a common Facebook account and our account is a member of the “Usapang Immersion” group, our class group. I missed some conversation because I don’t usually open the account myself, but it is always open on my wife’s CP. When I had the chance to read it, they were talking about the other requirements aside from the research…. I mean REQUIREMENTS. Well yeah, I know that there are other stuffs to accomplish but that time I felt a little bit sapped. Lot of things to do… but a little time.


I paused for a moment and look up above. Clouds gather, covering the sky but I know that beyond those dark clouds is a clear, blue sky and that the sun still shines. “Lord, give me wisdom.”

James 1:5 - 'If any of you lack wisdom, let him ask of God that giveth to all men liberally, and upbraideth not; and it shall be given him.'


With the wisdom from above and the guidance of my mentors, Mam Kleng, Mam Luz, Mam Liza and Sir Erwin, I believe that I will come up with a research that is beneficial to the agency.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page